Break Up With Me If You Think I’m Unreasonable

Standard

I’ve been patient.

I’ve been calm.

I’ve understood.

I’ve defended you to my parents.

I’ve watched over you.

I’ve watched anime with you.

I’ve let you spend time with her.

I’ve let you emotionally control me, abuse me.

I’ve let you think

That throwing money at me

Will make me okay again.

I’ve let you call me clingy.

I’ve let you leave me alone.

I’ve let you hurt me.

 

But now that time is done.

If you want me,

Come and get me.

If you want me,

Give me a reason to let you

Ever touch me

Again.

If you love me,

If you want me,

Show me some freakin’ proof.

Choose me for once.

Choose me, your GIRLFRIEND,

For once.

 

Put away your friends.

Come up with some ideas.

Spend time with me–

And don’t act like it’s a chore.

Stop making me compete.

Stop making me hurt.

 

Stop making me love you,

When it’s getting to be clear

You don’t care

Anymore.

2 thoughts on “Break Up With Me If You Think I’m Unreasonable

Go ahead, leave a response!